Inexcusable

Romans 1:19,20 says
“because what may be known about God is manifest among them, for God made it manifest to them. For his invisible qualities are clearly seen from the world’s creation onward, because they are perceived by the things made, even his eternal power and Godship, so that they are inexcusable;” NWT

Strong words when you sink your teeth into them.

No excuses can be used for mans refusal to accept the realities that Jehovah is the most high over all the earth. And the creator worthy of the highest praise!

I saw something I had never seen with my own eyes, until yesterday, Something that makes me even more amazed at our great father and God Jehovah.

I have seen several children born into this world which is, in itself, a miracle but… Yesterday I saw a newly born colt. Walking around his mother and openly inviting us into his space. The bond with the mother and colt is strong. He was only hour old.

20110809-120956.jpg

This colt was amazing to me. I also had just recently visited a field museum in Chicago which repeatedly took a creator out of the very bones that were being displayed. Making this moment even more profound.

And bringing me back to what paul said in Romans. “Inexcusable” how can you open your eyes to the beauty and intelligent design that surrounds us and close your eyes to the loving creator behind the marvels. I can’t even begin to understand that.

So I won’t! I will just praise the maker of the universe and try hard to live up to his name! Jehovah! Ps. 83:18.

Leave a Reply

