Distresses

“I will be joyful and rejoice in your loving-kindness, in that you have seen my affliction; you have known about the distresses of my soul.” —Ps. 31:7

Jehovah knows our distresses. What does that mean for you?

For me, it means he knows what I need better then myself. When ever I have challenged his wisdom and direction in any way, small or great, he always proves to be wiser and greater. Jehovahs direction, even if I dont understand why, always prove Best! I do rejoice in his loving care.

But yet, Jehovah knows the true reasons for our distresses. Those deep seated fears or pains that can cloud our vision. He knows The depth of our distress. Man sees with out eyes and our ears, but Jehovah sees into the heart of man.

Jehovahs loving-kindness, undeserved kindness. His mercy and love. Can keep us safe in his hands. He leads us to safety. We can trust in him. Even when the world has left us bruised and beaten by the untrustworthy people that may have crossed paths with our lives, Jehovah can heal us and lead us back to his place of security.

He is my stronghold. There is much to be joyful about. How about you?

I hope these random thoughts warm your heart, may Jehovah help you through your challenges. Listen, obey and receive the great blessings of Jehovah! – song 120 (listen to the vocal rendition on disc 3)20110820-113754.jpg

Leave a Reply

