Trust – how difficult is it for you!

Take Charles Blondin, would you trust him?

If he asked you to climb on his back as He walked a tightrope over Niagara falls would you? But He has taken another man over successfully.

Perhaps riding in his wheel barrel would be a better safer ride? Would you try that? But he succeeded in that too!

Here’s what is said about him today.

Blondin went to the United States in 1855. He was engaged by William Niblo to perform with the Ravel troupe in New York City and was subsequently part proprietor of a circus. He especially owed his celebrity and fortune to his idea of crossing the Niagara Gorge (located on the American-Canadian border) on a tightrope, 1,100 ft (340 m) long, 3.25 in (8.3 cm) in diameter and 160 ft (49 m) above the water, near the location of the current Rainbow Bridge. This he did on 30 June 1859, and a number of times thereafter, always with different theatrical variations: blindfolded, in a sack, trundling a wheelbarrow, on stilts, carrying a man (his manager, Harry Colcord) on his back, sitting down midway while he cooked and ate an omelet and standing on a chair with only one chair leg on the rope.- Wikipedia sourse

20121005-220126.jpg

Now Jehovah says “trust me!”

“I carried the Israelites thru the Red Sea!

I resurrected my son and many others from death.

I have left you a book containing accounts upon account of what I can do for you, I have recorded for you thousands of years of successful accounts, if you trust me to be your father and listen to my voice.

If you listen, learn, apply and obey the principles I have given you to be happy, you will be.”

Jehovah says “Get in my wheel barrel, you might feel the mist of the storms around you, it might get bumpy, you might have moments of fear, but you will make it to the other side. You will be happy! You are in my wheel barrel and dont be afraid, I am in control of the Falls, the winds and the rope.”

Matt 6:33,34!

Get in the wheel barrel! Enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

